• facebook
  • twitter
  • rss
READ REVIEWS

Feb 19, 2015 by Diana

amazing stylist did a great job.


Keeper!!

Jun 25, 2014 by Yessenia

KELLY you are amazing!!!
I have super thick curly hair, and Kelly worked her magic.
I love my short hair..I finally found my stylist.
Thank you so much Kelly!


Great salon!

Feb 21, 2013 by Elke

I just went to the Hollywood location because I was thinking about buying the groupon that is currently offered. I wanted to try it out first though so I went for just a manicure and will most definitely buy the groupon and will go back for manicures! Andrea is wonderful and did an amazing job! My hands feel like a baby's skin and the color she helped me pick is absolutely amazing! Thank you so much!!!


i would definitely go back

Nov 14, 2012 by Stacy W.

i had a groupon for a $40 facial and i would definitely go back for a facial again with maria. Even though i spent majority of the time sleep during my facial, kinda wish there was some nice "spa music" in the facial room. it was very quiet to the point i could hear her breathing (or was that me snoring?)
Other than that i salon itself looks very clean, quiet (i did go on a Wednesday late morning---lots of older women there) drank like 3 cups of the aveda tea!!


Nov 05, 2012 by Amy C.

Such a great salon! I'm so happy with Kathy - she does such a great job! I love my highlights and hair cut. She truly listens and tries to make me happy. Love this place!!!


a wonderful place to go

Jun 14, 2012 by Nick H.

This is a wonderful place to go .....the staff is amazing ....An Corey omg he is so talented an kind ..an the girls are one of a kind


Jun 14, 2012 by Courtney M.

I went here yesterday to see Corey...He is over the top amazing! I cannot say enough good things about him! He is kind, talented and takes the time to explain options and what is going on before he does it. I came in with wacky messed up color from another salon and he was able to make my hair better than I have ever had it! I am more than thrilled with my highlights and for the first time since moving to Florida I LOVE MY HAIR! Thank you Corey! I will be a lifelong customer! Corey is a color GENIOUS!


Great salon

May 27, 2012 by Sheila B.

I lucked out with the best stylist Gaby. Recommend her for cuts, highlights. Have been there since my yelp deal. Great salon.


very knowledgeable and talented stylist!!!

May 14, 2012 by Lindsey A.

I just moved to south florida and let yelp help me choose a salon. It is always scary to get your hair done by someone new but I needed a cut and color bad. Was booked with stylist Anna and I absolutely love my hair! Being the indecisive person I am, Anna not only made me feel confident with her ability but she was very helpful in deciding what color and cut would fit me best. She is a very knowledgeable and talented stylist!!!


I'll definitely go back.

Feb 18, 2012 by Christina E.

I was a little hesitant to go here because of all the feedback about the rude service at the counter (I have zero tolerance for attitude) but the reviews on the stylists were pretty good so I gave it a shot. Fortunately I didn't experience any unfriendliness, everyone was pleasant. My stylist Tien was a perfectionist, I got a great cut for what i think is a great price ($50 for cut and blow dry)! The place was very clean & the girl who washed my hair gave an awesome scalp massage! I'll definitely go back.


I had my manicure and pedicure done by Anita who was excellent

Feb 09, 2012 by Sabrina G.

I used a groupon to try out this spa as I have passed it in my travels regularly since moving to the area permanently. I always liked Aveda products so I had high expectations for the spa services that I was scheduled to receive. The spa area is small, but intimate and very clean, inviting and most of all relaxing. I had my manicure and pedicure done by Anita who was excellent. She is the first nail tech that I have been to that had perfectly manicured nails! Jennifer did my facial and my skin was visibly cleaner. I am not in the best financial situation having recently moved from another country and working for minimum wage at a part time job so I cannot have regular visits, but will definitely return to the Plantation location. Once my financial situation changes, I am sure that I will become regular.
I would recommend this spa to anyone who is a discerning customer, appreciates personalized client service and professional staff.
Ask for Anita for your nails and Jennifer for your facials.
I guarantee you will not be disappointed.


great place!!!

Dec 15, 2011 by Sarah P.

great place!!! I will be back for sure.


Excellent service, great atmosphere, my number one choice for salons

Sep 13, 2011 by Sarah M.

It is very rare that I would say "just do what you think looks good" when it comes to my precious strands, but I feel completely confident when I sit down in the chair and let my stylist (lisa) go at it. The facility is always clean and you are greeted with a smile. They will always offer you coffee and water, etc. First they will discuss with you what you want done and what will look good. I love how this is the very first step. At other salons, they wash your hair and then bring you to the chair and as the stylist is combing your hair, she/he will be asking you what you want. I always get a panicked feeling that they are going to start cutting before I get a chance to fully explain my self! Nerve wrecking!! Drew James offers by far the best shampoo out of any salon I have ever been to. Its always been uncomfortable to me, the weird angle of your neck, the water splashing in your face.. just not enjoyable. But here, they place a warm towel around your neck and each wash comes with a scalp massage that is just glorious. Obviously the most important part of this process is the cut itself, and that has always come out great. I have zero desire to change or try another stylist or location (and I have always been a switcher searching for the next best). Lisa blow drys my hair to perfection and then goes back to clean anything up. The process never feels rushed and its very enjoyable. It is an Aveda salon, so the products used are great. Unlike other Aveda salons I have been to in the past, they never get their sales person persona on and try and sell you on the stuff they used. Much appreciated. The value is very good and comparable with other salons of this caliber. I pay 45$ for my wash (+scalp massage) cut and blow dry. Plus complimentary bang trips when needed! Excellent service, great atmosphere, my number one choice for salons


Highly reccommend this place! You will not be dissappointed!

Aug 15, 2011 by Melanie D.

This Salon and Spa are wonderful! The level of Customer service is impeccable! I have had Lucy, Anne Marie, Theresa, Kathy, Lisa, Erin and Cheryl all do my hair and they are all AWESOME!!!!

Well worth the money!
They are always attending some kind of Training, they are in the know!!!!
They all know what's hot, and what's not!

Christina gives a great Pedicure as well!!!!!

Highly reccommend this place! You will not be dissappointed!


She did an amazing job with my highlights/cut/ and blow dry

Jul 18, 2011 by Joan V.

I went in this weekend with the Yelp deal, i was attended by Gaby who was very nice and very attentive. She did an amazing job with my highlights/cut/ and blow dry. The deal on here is defitnetly worth it, and i will be returning to see Gaby in the future. :)


I've been going here for 3 years

Apr 11, 2011 by Angelique M.

I've been going here for 3 years and have seen Cassandra each time for my haircuts. I go from long, to medium bob, to short, back to long, and she gets it right every single time. She has the sweetest personality, does a wonderful shampoo, and puts a lot of work into blowdrying at the end.

The renovation is beautiful; the location is perfect since I work nearby.

I totally agree with Iara...the front desk staff is surly and rarely friendly. If it weren't for my perfect cut every time, I would be completely turned off and find another salon....but Cassandra keeps me coming back.

Sign up for their emails and you get 20% certain services with specific stylists during the week (Cassandra included!)


I would definitely recommend Drew James!

Mar 25, 2011 by Chalice J.

I love Kathy at Drew James Salon. I have been going to her for years. I now live in Miami and drive there to get my hair done. She always gives me exactly what I want and does a fantastic job! I take my daughters there for their hair as well! Everyone there is professional and friendly! I would definitely recommend Drew James!


I'm new to the area, and will definitely make this 'my' salon

Mar 15, 2011 by Lara F.

I just had my hair cut here for the first time today. I'm new to the area, and will definitely make this 'my' salon. I have no complaints about parking or waiting, but my appointment was at 9AM on a Tuesday, so I was one of the first customers. The salon is in a strip mall, so parking is really convenient. The front desk staff leaves a lot to be desired as far as friendliness and customer service, but the stylists are all really nice. I had my hair cut by Gaby. She's super sweet and knowledgeable. So regardless of the front desk staff, I give it 5 stars based on cleanliness, and for 'getting my money's worth'. Gaby cut my hair, blow dried it and then used the flat iron all for $50.


Great place!

Mar 12, 2011 by Pamela W.

Had my hair cut and colored by Ana. She was amazing. Color is great and she did my cut a little different and I'm loving it. Not as pricey as I imagined it would be since it's an Aveda salon. Great place!


I AM SO GLAD I SWITCHED!

Feb 12, 2011 by ssmith33301

Wonderful!. I nervously switched to this salon after being with my previous hairdresser for over 10 years. I called and explained my concerns with switching and was told not to worry and that I would have my appointment with Corey. I AM SO GLAD I SWITCHED! Corey was very informative, took the time to explain what he was doing and why (and that was after a consultation in which he asked lots of questions to get to know me and my hair concerns) and he was nice, down to earth and it felt like he really wanted me to be happy when I left. I did not feel intimidated or uncomfortable throughout the whole experience. I highly recommend this hair salon and esp. Corey. The whole atmosphere was unpretentious and, at the same time, still felt like an upscale salon.


Thank you Drew James Salon

Aug 08, 2010 by Daniela V.

Since I began dying my hair 3 years ago, finding an excellent stylist at a not too expensive salon has been my goal. Thank you Drew James Salon for making this possible.
The prices aren't ridiculously high and Holly is a pro at highlights. She works fast and I always leave with the perfect shade.
Everyone is super friendly and the salon is run very well, even when they're packed.
If u don't mind coming during the middle of the week, sign up for emails and get a discount on certain stylist every day Monday-Friday.
I recommend to family and friends all the time, and will remain to do so.


I can go to any stylist at Drew James and know that I will leave looking fabulous

May 17, 2010 by aquarianmommy23

THE BEST!. I have been going to this salon for 2 years now and I absolutely love it. I never had a steady salon before Drew James. I never realized the importance of professionally applied color as well as a good cut. I look back on pictures and wonder what I was thinking by trying to do my own hair all those years!?!?! I can go to any stylist at Drew James and know that I will leave looking fabulous. Everyone there is amazingly talented and the prices are very reasonable. They changed my look and in turn my life! :)


I cannot praise her or the salon enough

Apr 13, 2010 by mes99

Drew James Plantation. I have very thick hair and Kathy is the only stylist that has ever made me look amazing. She does the best blowouts in town, looks like it should be in a magazine. I stopped by another salon due to time constrictions for a blow out recently and was so unhappy. It really made me appreciate her more. My husband does not have much hair left anymore but I can tell if he stops by a another salon versus Kathy. I cannot praise her or the salon enough.


great haircut

Dec 04, 2009 by SPC

Corey. People frequently compliment my great haircut. And the scalp massage is out of this world!


This place is awesome!

Mar 30, 2009 by Melanie D.

This place is awesome! Some of the best people around.
I can always walk in and get an appointment! Very accomadating!
I have had my nails done, my color put in and the got a facial all in under and hour! They really know how to Multi task!!!

Joey, Heather, Kelley are all awesome!
Just don't go in on a Friday or Sat, it seems a little too busy!
Which I guess is good, but very crazy.

I moved and now i miss them all so much!!


Well Worth the Drive from Miami!

Mar 23, 2009 by KarinBejerano

Well Worth the Drive from Miami!. If I had a nickel for every time some random person asks me who does my hair, I would be rich! I am delighted to pass on to them that Corey at Drew James in Plantation does both my cut and color. In addition to his talent as a stylist, Corey (and the rest of the staff) pampers every guest with top notch service and wonderful Aveda products. If you want the best mani/pedi in South Florida ask for Christina. She can give you a fantastic hour and a half of luxury, and make you feel like a million bucks when you leave. Also, I have had many pedicures that looked great for a month!


IF YOU WANT TO FEEL LIKE A SUPER STAR - VISIT THE SALON.

Nov 12, 2008 by BRay2008

MAGNIFICENT SALON. CORY AND HIS TEAM MAKE YOU FEEL SO SPECIAL FROM THE MOMENT YOU WALK IN THE DOOR. ALL STAFF ARE VERY ATTENTIVE AND LISTEN TO YOUR NEEDS. THE CUTS AND COLOR ARE SUPER. THE SPECIALS THEY OFFER ARE GREAT. IF YOU WANT TO FEEL LIKE A SUPER STAR - VISIT THE SALON.


The stylists are extremely talented and work together in a team atomosphere

Sep 13, 2008 by anon784563

Modern, inviting, and you'll walk out looking fantastic!. This salon/spa has recently been remodeled, thank goodness, since the surroundings were not representative of the fantastic work being sent out. The stylists are extremely talented and work together in a team atomosphere, which is refreshing. Staff is attentive and customer service is outstanding. There are two locations, the Plantation salon being the more welcoming; however both are worth the price and any short wait you may encounter.


I always feel welcome and walk out feeling super!

Feb 26, 2008 by Chalice318

Great Salon!. This salon is the best! I personally like Aveda and that is why I picked it. I actually went in the first time to get products. The person at the front desk recommended Kathy, based on my style. She has done such an amazing job on my hair everytime! Everyone in there is Top Notch! I always feel welcome and walk out feeling super! I definitely recommend giving it a try.


My hair never looked better than when I left yesterday

Jan 27, 2005 by carlotta38

Touche!. My hair never looked better than when I left yesterday. Talent oozes out of here. Too bad it's an Aveda Salon, 'cause outside of that everything's perfect. I look fab with my new cut.


Drew James Salon , USA 0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site

Read our customer reviews from around the web.

You can also leave your own review by clicking the button below and filling in the form and it will appear on this page.*

Click here to submit your review


Submit your review
* Required Field